External Advisory Board

The External Advisory Board (EAB) consists of six international leading experts encompassing the key aspects of OPTIMISTIC scientific activity. The Board will ensure a high standard of research and governance and monitors the progress of the project. The consortium consults the EAB for recommendations to improve the performance of the consortium.

  • Professor Jaques Puymirat: Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Qubec (CHUQ) - Unite de Genetique Humaine
  • Professor John Day: Standford University Medical Center: Department of Neurology and Neurological Sciences.
  • Dr Marie Kierkegaard: Karolinska University Hospital- Karolinska Instituet- Department of Physical Therapy
  • Professor Thorsten Klint: Prosensa Therapeutics BV
  • Professor Ian Wong: University of Hong Kojng, China; formerly School of Pharmacy London, UK
  • Dr Michael Koelch: University of Ulm, Germany.
This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Until you give your consent, only those cookies necessary to maintain the website's functionality are active. When you choose "OK", so called third-party non-functional cookies (e.g. GDPR-conform Google Analytics) may also become active. Please be aware that the website's functionality may be restricted if you choose "DECLINE". You can revoke your choice at any time by clearing your browser cache/history and updating your selection. Please also view our privacy policy.
Ok Decline